2020 special election candidates are now posted

Published  • Updated

There is an election in process to fill a vacancy for the Early Education Center (EEC) Director position on the UTLA Board of Directors. Declarations/Self-nominations are now closed. The three 2020 special election candidates in ballot order are:

  1. Shirley Durst
  2. Ruben Tovar
  3. Brenda Brown

Qualifications: Candidates for the EEC Director position must be working at an Early Education Center under a Child Development Permit and must have been an active UTLA member in good standing for the past two years. Only Early Ed teachers who are UTLA members are eligible to vote.

Review this website for information for both candidates and voters. The UTLA Elections Committee will post each candidate’s statement, photo, digital flyer, and social media links as they become available. We will also send out email blasts to announce new content and important upcoming dates.

Please review the Election Manual and the Election Timeline with deadlines to submit a statement, photo, digital flyer, and social media links. For voters, please note that ballots will be mailed out November 30, 2020.

Important: The USPS will not forward mail labeled “Ballot.” If you have moved, please make sure that UTLA has your current contact information by using the Update Your Information form on UTLA.net. If you are not sure, update your information as a precaution.

If you have questions, please contact us.