

Unity & Strength Harbor Area team

PHYLIS HOFFMAN for Harbor Area Chair (NEA)

- Harry Bridges Teacher currently working as ELA Interventionist
- Current Harbor Area Director
- PACE E-Board Vice Chair of School Board
- CTA, NEA RA and LA Labor Federation Delegate
- Successful organizer for charter fights, 2019 strike, and school board elections

MONICA CABALLERO for Harbor Area BOD (NEA)

- Special Education Teacher currently working at Dodson MS
- Experienced Chapter Chair (Wilmington STEAM Magnet)
- Successfully challenged member BSEs, write-ups, and other unfair admin practices
- Firm believer in the greater good, equity in education, and equality in member representation

CRYSTAL MURRAY for Harbor Area BOD (AFT)

- Special Education Teacher currently working as a PALS teacher
- Chapter Chair at Barton Hill ES
- Successful in enforcing the contract to ensure member rights are protected
- Passionate about empowering members to understand their rights and providing quality, equitable education for all learners
- (Crystal is uncontested and will not appear on your ballot.)

NORLON DAVIS for Harbor Area BOD (NEA)

- UTLA Health and Human Services Committee Chair for more than 3000 linerant **Professionals**
- 24 years of engaging and supporting at-risk students and families
- UTLA HOR, NEA and CTA Delegate. Lead PSA Counselor Chair
- Represented HHS Professionals in UTLA/LAUSD contract discussions

We urge you to vote for the ENTIRE **Unity & Strength** officer team.

The information herein represents the views and opinions of the candidates and does not necessarily represent or reflec the opinions of UTLA

Email voting takes place February, 2023. For more info visit UnityAndStrength.com



President: Cecily Myart-Cruz

Norlon Davis

NEA VP: Georgia Flowers Lee

AFT VP: Julie Van Winkle

Elementary VP: Maria Miranda

Secondary VP: Rosa Jimenez

Secretary: Jennifer McAfee

Treasurer: Denisha Jordan