Candidates for Citywide Officer

Candidates for Citywide office need to win with a 50% plus 1 majority vote. If no candidate has a majority, there will be a run-off in the Second Round.


UTLA President

  • Candidate PhotoMarisa CrabtreeStatementVideosFacebookTwitterWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoCecily Myart-CruzStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoInnocent OsunwaStatementEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoGreg RussellStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoSoni LloydStatementVideosFacebookTwitterWebsiteEmailFlyer

UTLA NEA Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoWil PageStatementVideosFacebookTwitterWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoGabriel SerranoStatementVideosWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoAlex Caputo-PearlStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer

UTLA AFT Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoJuan RamirezStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoToni HendersonStatementVideosFacebookWebsiteEmailFlyer

UTLA Elementary Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoGloria MartinezStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoMelissa TellezStatementVideosFacebookWebsiteEmailFlyer

UTLA Secondary Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoJeremy Zwang-WeissmanStatementVideosFacebookWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoJulie Van WinkleStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoDavid FeldmanStatementVideosFacebookEmailFlyer

UTLA Treasurer

  • Candidate PhotoTomas FloresStatementVideosFacebookWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoAntoine TaylorStatementVideosFacebookWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoAlex OrozcoStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer

UTLA Secretary

  • Candidate PhotoDavid LyellStatementVideosFacebookTwitterWebsiteEmailFlyer
  • Candidate PhotoArlene InouyeStatementVideosFacebookTwitterEmailFlyer

Uncontested (candidates elected by acclamation)


As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, there are changes to the election process that have been put in place for the safety and welfare of our members. The UTLA building is closed. Meetings will be held virtually. Communication will be through email. All forms, statements, etc. will be submitted through this website.