Candidates for Citywide Officer

Update: see the results

Candidates for Citywide office need to win with a 50% plus 1 majority vote. If no candidate has a majority, there will be a run-off in the Second Round.

Note Candidate photos, flyers, statements, and links are now all added, as well as video statements and Q&As for citywide candidates who participated. Candidate statements/flyers are not UTLA’s statements/flyers. UTLA does not edit, censor, or endorse any of them.


2022-2023 UTLA President

  • Candidate PhotoGreg Russell
  • Candidate PhotoLeonard Segal
  • Candidate PhotoCecily Myart-Cruz

2022-2023 UTLA NEA Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoLaura McCutcheon
  • Candidate PhotoGeorgia Flowers Lee

2022-2023 UTLA AFT Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoJulie Van Winkle
  • Candidate PhotoMidsanon 'Soni' Lloyd

2022-2023 UTLA Elementary Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoMaria Miranda
  • Candidate PhotoTracey Schroeder

2022-2023 UTLA Secondary Vice President

  • Candidate PhotoAlex Orozco
  • Candidate PhotoRosa Jimenez
  • Candidate PhotoMark Muskrath

2022-2023 UTLA Treasurer

  • Candidate PhotoMichele Middleton
  • Candidate PhotoDenisha Jordan
  • Candidate PhotoGloria Martinez

2022-2023 UTLA Secretary

  • Candidate PhotoJennifer McAfee
  • Candidate PhotoCarrie Phu

Runoff Voting Begins March 17

Learn more about the candidates in the runoff election for UTLA Treasurer and two Area Chairs begins March 17 and ends March 30

Find My PIN | Report a Problem with Voting